Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I hope you don't find this post to be redundant.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I hope you don't find this post to be redundant.

I made a brief intro previously but I don't see it here. So here goes again.

I am new to the forum but a somewhat experienced Napoleonic "lead pusher".

I started wargaming Napoleonics in Guam in about 1976. We had a very active club at that time. I got away from gaming for a long time and have recently decided to pick it back up.

I started, way-back-when with a British/Allied army and a French/Continental army comprising some 1500 Scruby 30mm figures. I used the Veitmeier System then and have come to respect it.

I then moved to 15mm and subsequently to 10mm. I also have a very wide range of Prince August molds in 25mm. I think I have every one they made. I probably have cast about two thousand figures from those molds.

I am now a retired Naval officer and college professor.

I sincerely hope I am ble to add something to the various conversations.
    Last edited by Doc Hoy; 21 Jun 10, 14:43.

Welcome Doc Hoy. You should find a lot of other Napoleonic era buffs around. Its quite a popular time period around here.
    [Official Game Thread] "To the Berezina River" Napoleonic Game

Comment

How about some opinions

I would love to find a good Napoleonic computer game. I have looked at Total War Napoleon. Any opinions?

Comment

Originally posted by Doc Hoy View Post
        I would love to find a good Napoleonic computer game. I have looked at Total War Napoleon. Any opinions?
        I never could get a fancy for that game system although I do have all the others of the Total War series.

You may want to post in the Gaming section of the forums and see what kind of feedback you get there.
        [Official Game Thread] "To the Berezina River" Napoleonic Game

Comment