Greetings from Saigon

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Greetings from Saigon

Well, District 11, for those of you who know where that is.

I'm a VN vet, having served in the delta for all of my 17 months in-country.

I've been going back-and-forth to VN since 1998, but actually living here about three years.

Boonierat, I'll get over to your map page with some specifics. I'll be the southernmost guy there -- a bit below the guy who was in Bac Lieu.

Doug Reese
    FO, 6/31 Inf, 9th Inf Div (more or less Long An Province)
    MATS IV-76, An Xuyen Province, Nam Can District

PS. While I'm thinking of it -- for the poster who asked about Son Tay . . . . I've been over there several times, the first being in 1998, the last in late 2007. There weren't too many changes in those nine years, just a little more over growth, and more of the buildings (well, ruins) were a bit more run-down. Remember, they pretty much leveled the place in that rescue attempt.

Welcome.
    Matthew 5:9 Blessed are the cheesemakers

That's right bitches. I'm blessed!

Comment

Originally posted by Rojik View Post
      Welcome.
      Thanks . . . please give my regards to Elin.

Doug

Comment

I'm assuming you're the same Doug from SFTT, which wisely has no more forum. WELCOME DOUG!

Comment

Originally posted by steelpot View Post
          I'm assuming you're the same Doug from SFTT, which wisely has no more forum. WELCOME DOUG!
          That be me.

It was just those two guys posting the last few months SFTT was running, wasn't it? I ran into Redleg on another forum a while ago . . .

Doug

Comment

Welcome to ACG mate! You'll have lot's of fun sharing your knowledge and gaining some too!

Thanks for your service!
            "A foolish man thinks he knows everything if placed in unexpected difficulty; but he knows not what to answer, if to the test he is put."

--Hávamál

Comment

Originally posted by dougreese View Post