Hello

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello

So, I'm watching a show on the mil chan and had this question I needed to Google and lo and behold I end up here. Imagine my surprise to find a forum full of history and mil buffs like myself... I just had to join up after that.

I'm a newly retired technical professional interested in finally getting around to writing that novel / screenplay I've been putting off for a few decades and I'm hoping to do some research on a few subjects as well as contribute to some discussions if / when I have something to offer to them.

Welcome Aboard, Mate!

Not only have you found a wonderful military history site...

You have found the best International Forums Community on the entire Cyber-Highway!

We are friends here...

Make yourself comfortable & jump on in at any time!

I would add:

You will find User CP, New Posts & Quick Links - located on the top bar - most useful.
    On the Plains of Hesitation lie the blackened bones of countless millions who, at the dawn of victory, sat down to rest-and resting... died. Adlai E. Stevenson

ACG History Today

BoRG

Comment

Hey mate welcome, welcome! Good thing you ended up here-this place's a 'n treasure trove of information!

Your statement about history and mil buffs...not everyone is a buff, necessarily, like me, for example, am taking a world history class now in high school and have loved history since I was a kid, reading my brother's Armchair General magazines and Military History mags, and getting good history grades in school...however, school history only scratches a few layers of skin off. I joined to augment my history knowledge from people who know what they're talking about, not teachers teaching mostly from a textbook

You're writing a novel?! Me too! message me, once you figure that out, please!
      "A foolish man thinks he knows everything if placed in unexpected difficulty; but he knows not what to answer, if to the test he is put."

--Hávamál