Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Greetings

Shalom to the ACG Community!

I am American / Israeli and have been on this website before. In college I made a username, but I forgot the username and lost access to the e-mail I had associated with the account. Let's get down to it! In 2015 I graduated from Daemen College, where I earned a Bachelor of Art's degree in Liberal Studies and minored in Political Science. Then I decided to challenge myself and made Aliyah to Israel because a dream of mine has been to see the world. After all, the world is a very big place and unless you're Hindu you only live once.

Upon finishing my Ulpan at Kibbutz Yagur I returned to America to enroll and finish graduate school. For it I earned a Master of Science, specializing in National Security Studies and concentrating in malware forensics. Now I'm doing a post graduate internship with a Israeli solar company based in West Hartford, Connecticut and about to be employed with a Computer Forensic company. After a few years of experience, I plan to return to Israel and make a life for myself.

The reason why I re-joined this community is for some time I have begun to get triggered by social media. I realized this could be a great sanctuary from the uninformed / hyper partisan you find on traditional social media channels. I look forward to making posts and having a polite but serious debate.

Regards,

Ace of Spies

Welcome sir. Our site can get pretty testy at times but it is not nearly as bad as some. I am too lazy to do it. but if you are a history buff,and cared to pore over the older posts..... there is a wealth of information here.

Comment

Welcome back to the Armchair General forums, Ace of Spies.
      "I have never known a combat soldier who did not show a residue of war." --Sergeant Ed Stewart, 84th Division, US Army, WWII

Comment

Originally posted by jeffdoorgunnr View Post