X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• OT: Russia-Ukraine gas dispute

This is already being discussed here:
    gas dispute

Just wanted the Russian POV you can answer here or there...I am interested.

OK, I'll say the Russian point of view.

From the collapse of USSR the former USSR republics got Russian gas and electricity (may be, something other, I am not an expert in this question) in much lower prices than all other countries.

The Ukraine got our gas 5 times less than Western Europe!!!

Russia is ready to help to our friends and to sell them gas and electricity in lower prices. Russia did it for 15 years after the collapse of USSR.

But now the situation had changed. The Ukraine, Georgia, Moldova, the Balltic States began to behave like enemies of Russia.

Now Russian patience had gave way. If they act like enemies let they pay full cost.

President Putin said that the Ukrainian consumewrs pay for Russian gas lower price than Russian consumers do!!! President Putin said that Russia lost 4,000,000,000 US$ (!!!!) every year in the result of lower prices for the Ukraine. It is a very much.

Why must Russia present 4,000,000,000 US$ every year to the guys who operate like enemies? If they want to get it let they operate like friends. It is their choice. If US and Western Europe are worry about the Ukraine let US and Western Europe give to the Ukraine 4,000,000,000 US$ per year.

Also extremely low prices on Russian gas in the Ukraine beated on the Russian industry. The Ukrainian industry uses inexpensive Russian gas and has low prices on its production. The Ukraine prevents Russian production to come in the Ukrainian space but fills the Russian space by inexpensive Ukrainian production which is inexpensive due the low price of Russian gas!!!

We'll not keep the regimes that are hostile to us.

It is the same for US to sell something to Saddam with 5 times lower prices than to Europe!!!

Comment

I totally agree with Andrey and support the same point of view!