Dioramas Plus WIP.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dioramas Plus WIP.

I'm in the middle of working on the masters to a few new kits so I thought I'd post the progress for one of them here. This one comes with a solid base & I wanted to make it on an incline to sort of work something new into the mix. The main part of the kit will be just 3 or 4 hydrocal parts so you'll be able to get this glued together & ready to paint in about 15 minutes. Comments?

Randy Pepprock
    Dioramas Plus

It will make a interesting dio, however as an architect I see two things that may need work. First is the width of the sidewalk, it may need to be a little wider and if the large opening is going to be a doorway is may need stairs down into the street. Second is the distance between the top og the large arch and the sill of the window above doesn't leave enough room for a true floor system. You may need another row of the brick pattern between them.

Just my 2 cents....
    wedmodelfactory.com

On the workbench: 1:48 tornado / 1:48 B-25 / 1:48 Rafale B / 1:72 SU-24 / 1:48 HE-111 / 1:72 SR-75 / 1:72 A-12 / 1:32 ME-262B / 1:72 B-17 / 1:48 Mig-25 / 1:48 A-7D / M-48 Patton /1:32 BF-110 / 1:32 P-40 / Worf

Comment

I would buy this in a heart beat, depending on price. My only ? is what the back side is, most likely nothing, which means i would need to build from scratch, thats ok, depending on price? Otherwise i love it, where's your site???
      Life is what happens to you when your busy making other plans! Lennon - www.lufttiger.com

Comment

That's the kind of honest feedback I'm looking for. I think I will be able to address both issues without too much work. Cheers!

Randy Pepprock
        www.dioramasplus.com

Originally posted by Wedfactory View Post