1/6th scale figures

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1/6th scale figures

I collect 1/6 scale figures German, American, british, and Jappanese, do any of you collect?
    Peter Williams

"We're not lost private, we're in Normandy"-

Lt. Richard Winters 101st 506 pir

I don't really collect!

BUT! I do have a German Motorcycle and Sidecar by The Ultimate Soldier and the G.I. Joe Navy Gunner.

dog

Comment

to moondog (collecting)

Hey Moondog 1/6th figure collecting has really become a popular hobby for many people who are interested in WWII. If you need any help in starting a new collection please don't feel afraid to ask. I've been doing it for seven years and have more than 30 figures.
      Peter Williams

Comment

Oh man - scads of them --- well not so much for the last year or so --- but I got a 'decent' collection I think.

I am sorta in the envisioning a photo album page -a virtual display shelf, if you will.

Mainly I do WWII - mainly Dragon - although I got all of the Allied BBI D-Day figures originally released ..

Got Stonewall & R E Lee from Sideshow -- as well as the 1915 German trooper and von Richthofen.

I think my next fig might be that Otto Carius figure once it makes it Stateside.

Comment

I think my next fig might be that Otto Carius figure once it makes it Stateside.
          At the risk of sounding ignorant,who's that?

Ive got close to a hundred,Mostly modern ones tho.
          Delegate, MN GOP.

PATRIA SI, COMUNISMO NO

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/p...?id=1156276727

Comment

Otto Carius -- one of those CyberHobby Exclusives

http://www.cyber-hobby.com/html/70320.htm

Yeh the dagger is just drawn on there - Dragon seems to do that with their prototypes...

Er oh - who -well I only know the basics -- he was a German Army tanker ace - on the same level as Michael Wittman...

What I like about the figure is the Army dress uniform ... something new...