Another FNG

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Another FNG

OK modelers I'm the FNG here!! I just found this site, seen it has a modeling section, so here I am!!! A brief introduction I believe is in order, so here goes.
    My name is Doug, and I'm a modeler!! (My apologies to those 12 step programs!!)I build 1/48 scale aircraft, mostly of Marine Corps subjects. As well as 1/43 scale Le Mans race cars, and I've been on this Civil War craze for the past few years. In that area I've done a good number of heavy artillery pieces, figures, and ships.
    Currently on my bench is the 1/196 scale CSS Chicora from Flagship models. It's nearly ready for some paint, and will have a ton of rigging to install. I'm planning to use .005 stainless steel wire for quite a bit of the rigging, and some invisable thread thown in to make it interesting.
    I'm the president of my local club, IPMS CT Yankee, we meet here in Stamford CT. And I'm Region 1 coordinator for IPMS/USA. I'm a member of our local Civil War Roundtable, so you may find me in the Civil War section as well!!
    It's nice to be here, and I look forward to being a part of this community.
    Semper Fi
    Doug

Welcome Aboard! Looks like ya found the right place.......I am Chuck and my forte is 1/35th German Armor and figures....I do aircraft from time to time of varying scales.
    You will find this a nice area to get tips and pointers!
    Now it's ten years later but he still keeps up the fight
    In Ireland, in Lebanon, in Palestine and Berkeley
    Patty Hearst heard the burst of Roland's Thompson gun and bought it

Comment

Pictures! Pictures!

Oh yeah, and welcome to the forums sir.

Comment

Welcome Doug! We're a pretty friendly group.
        If you can't set a good example, be a glaring warning.

Comment

Welcome Doug. Sounds like you may be able to offer us some pointers. As Duncan said; 'Pictures'. Any chance?