Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Sealion 'Narrow Front' Feasibility (yes, I know, just read the OP before ignoring)

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sealion 'Narrow Front' Feasibility (yes, I know, just read the OP before ignoring)

Ok ACG folk, I'm here to ask you all a big favour. I realise that even the hint of another 'Sealion' thread is enough to leave some of you curled up in a ball on the bed muttering something about German naval weakness (looking at you Full Monty). Under other circumstances I wouldn't dream of launching yet another of these, but I need your help.

I have allowed myself to get dragged into a 'Sealion' debate on another forum. The guy I am debating against has thrown out the 'Narrow Front' option as a viable alternative for Germany to attempt. While I have some experience arguing on Sealion, I would have to do a lot of research to reach the levels of expertise possessed by some people here. I have told this guy that rather than debating me he should bring this idea to a forum where people are better informed - this forum. I suggested I would set up a thread for him. He has accepted my challenge and plans to join now the thread is up.

Just to be clear, this guy is a determined debater, but he isn't the standard 'Sealion nut'. He understands the difficulty of the whole thing & the power of the Royal Navy. He can be persuaded by the presentation of solid facts. I'm hoping that some of the better informed posters here will be able to do this in short order - I'm not expecting anything like a repeat of the last few threads on this.