X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What is it?

We had this discussion a while ago.
    Back then the answer was a Stug.

What is the AFV at the top of the page??
    Scientists have announced they've discovered a cure for apathy. However no one has shown the slightest bit of interest !!

looks like a late war version of a pz3, can't be a pz4 if you lok at the tracks............
    French Soldier: You don't frighten us, English pig dogs. Go and boil your bottoms, you sons of a silly person. I blow my nose at you, so-called "Arthur King," you and all your silly English K-nig-hts.

Comment

The missing armour side skirt at the rear confounds the eye and that I think is the problem.

It is clearly a panzer 3 chassis, That is not open to debate.

Thus it is a stug. That much is as obvious as a smack in the face with a red herring

The stugs were given numerous weapons much like a lot of german armour, if I was an expert on german guns, odds are I would be more in your face exacting.

It appears to be of the tank hunter sort, more so than the support role sort.
      Life is change. Built models for decades.
      Not sure anyone here actually knows the real me.
      I didn't for a long time either.

Comment

I want to know what the other tanks are under the different wargame threads? From what I see there are different ones for the different wargames?

Thanks for looking!!

Comment

Originally posted by LestheSarge9-1
          The missing armour side skirt at the rear confounds the eye and that I think is the problem.

It is clearly a panzer 3 chassis, That is not open to debate.

Thus it is a stug. That much is as obvious as a smack in the face with a red herring

The stugs were given numerous weapons much like a lot of german armour, if I was an expert on german guns, odds are I would be more in your face exacting.

It appears to be of the tank hunter sort, more so than the support role sort.
          The profile seems somewhat high for a Stug though.