The Battle of Quang Tri during the Tet Offensive

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The Battle of Quang Tri during the Tet Offensive

Hello everyone. I have no military background. I was very young during the U.S. involvement in Vietnam and knew very little about it at the time. Because I develop websites for a living and because military subjects interest me, at this stage, I decided to create a website about the Vietnam War. In a way, it's like going back to those younger years and experiencing things again, with better awareness and understanding.

This is an article that I just posted about the 1968 Battle for Quang Tri City. Was anyone actually there, during the Tet Offensive? Constructive criticisms or even positive encouragement would be greatly appreciated!
    Last edited by MrSerious; 11 Aug 18, 11:35.

Originally posted by MrSerious View Post
    Hello everyone. I have no military background. I was very young during the U.S. involvement in Vietnam and knew very little about it at the time. Because I develop websites for a living and because military subjects interest me, at this stage, I decided to create a website about the Vietnam War. In a way, it's like going back to those younger years and experiencing things again, with better awareness and understanding.

This is an article that I just posted about the 1968 Battle for Quang Tri City. Was anyone actually there, during the Tet Offensive? Constructive criticisms or even positive encouragement would be greatly appreciated!
    Hello MS.

I was also very young during that war and was around 10 years old as the U.S. troops were pulling out to end our involvement there. Since watching Ken Burns' Vietnam War series I have become more interested in the subject. I have purchased many books over the last 6 months to further my limited knowledge of the conflict. The Burns documentary is a great starting point.