Bourbon

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bourbon

So I've recently decided that I would like to become a once in a while bourbon drinker...probably because I like Humphrey Bogart. I sipped on a little Jack Daniels when preparing dinner a few times...not bad but I'm new to whiskey so I am going through that acquiring the taste phase. My local liquor store had a tasting table set up a few days ago with four bourbons; I felt it was a sign. Calumet, the best of what was on the table was not that easy to put down. At $40 US a bottle it should be. Comparatively the $12 bottle seemed to be fairly smooth.

Who's got a preference?

bogart and bourbon.jpg
    John

Play La Marseillaise. Play it!

George Dickel,

JD is not a bourbon.

http://www.alcoholreviews.com/SPIRIT...s2.shtml:love:
    "Ask not what your country can do for you"

Left wing, Right Wing same bird that they are killing.

you’re entitled to your own opinion but not your own facts.

Comment

Originally posted by Half Pint John View Post
      George Dickel,

JD is not a bourbon.

Sure about that?
      John

Comment

JD legally can't be called a bourbon because it isn't distilled in Kentucky. That being said, it's distilled like a bourbon. I've always wanted to like bourbon and Scotch, but I prefer tequila.

Comment

Originally posted by johns624 View Post
          JD legally can't be called a bourbon because it isn't distilled in Kentucky. That being said, it's distilled like a bourbon. I've always wanted to like bourbon and Scotch, but I prefer tequila.

Not quite true John.

Check my link above for some edcumcatin

Never liked Scotch and Tequila only with crushed ice and fixins.
          "Ask not what your country can do for you"

Left wing, Right Wing same bird that they are killing.

you’re entitled to your own opinion but not your own facts.

Comment

Tennessee whiskey is defined as straight bourbon whiskey distilled in Tennesseee.
            John

Comment