Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Triumph Class Light Assault Vehicle, Newly delivered to the Tabletown Armed Forces

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Triumph Class Light Assault Vehicle, Newly delivered to the Tabletown Armed Forces

This is my first attempt at an AFV and also my first ever attempt at "mass-producing" a vehicle.

This is the Sinister Industries Triumph Class LAV (Light Assault Vehicle), a twin-gun turretless fast-moving ground vehicle.

Equipped with two 50-megajoule fast repeating plasma cannon, the Triumph is ideal for both urban engagements with its short length and no extended barrels to snag on buildings, and for open territory with its heavy wheels and fast rate of speed.

Encased in advanced classified armour plating, the Triumph emits a minimal heat signature due to the dispersion vents placed behind the main gun capacitors. These vents ensure that the heat generated from the onboard turbine is cooled rapidly over a wide surface area.

The Triumph is fully amphibious and can even operate submerged for brief periods, making it ideal for fording rivers if bridges have been destroyed during earlier combat operations. The single crewmember is fully protected from all NCB type threats and can survive for up to five days encased inside his vehicle - although he probably wouldn't want to. However the Triumph is only classed as a Light Assault Vehicle due to its inability to directly face down modern Main Battle Tanks which would easily be able to penetrate the armour.

The twin plasma cannon have the ability to fire at elevated angles for long range bombardment or in an anti-air capacity, thus making the Triumph an excellent all-round offensive and defensive platform.

A view from above. The lack of a rotating turret does mean a slower rate of turn for the main guns as the entire vehicle has to rotate to face its target, but there is a significant weight saving.