Anti-Americanism

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anti-Americanism

Stop the crying girls. If someone opposes war it does not imply they want US service personnel to die. I have mentioned countless times I do not want anyone to be killed for no good reason. I am not alone in this belief. In fact the vast MAJORITY of the world agrees with me. In this world people will not always agree with what you say and if someone disagrees with you then to label them anti-American is pathetic. Grow up boys this is real war and real people will die. Remember how that feels ? Just cast your mind back to 9/11 if you had forgotten.

So can we stop with the jibes that I am hoping for US service personnel to die. It is not funny, it is not hard and it is certainly not clever - it is just f**king immature 'anti-American' ****.

I was a soldier and my thoughts go out to all those serving in the Gulf - they are just doing their jobs however f**ked up their mission is.

Have to agree.

I mean, this sums it up pretty well:

"either you are with us or you are against us". No argument, no debate, no consensus. Given that choice, I'm against America, simply because I reserve my right to freedom and sovereignty.

I have plenty of American friends, a couple who are either in or about to join the US armed forces and I wish no harm to come to them. That might seem like the token "I have Jewish/Black friends, but <insert some bigoted crap here>" but it's not. I have a serious issue with the US political leadership, but that's where it ends.
    "Experience should teach us to be most on our guard to protect liberty when the government’s purposes are beneficent. Men born to freedom are naturally alert to repel invasion of their liberty by evil-minded rulers. The greatest dangers to liberty lurk in insidious encroachment by men of zeal, well-meaning but without understanding."

– Associate Justice Louis D. Brandeis, Olmstead vs. United States.

Comment