Need some help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need some help

Ok, I know this is probably something to do with gaming but I feel it might get more "publicity" here. I've had a problem logging onto xbox live for the past month and every time I check the more info it says that xbox live requires a MTU of _____ or higher. Now my internet works for everything else but I can't play online and right now my subscription is running out and I can't play (ya I know the PS3 is free but I don't care). My question is what is MTU and how do I check it so I can fix my problem. I'm not very technical when it comes to the internet (network?) stuff, I just use it so any help will be appreciated
    Last edited by No_Nickname; 07 Mar 10, 19:16.
    "You can tell a lot about a fella's character by whether he picks out all of one color or just grabs a handful." -explaining why Reagan liked to have a jar of jelly beans on hand for important meetings

CO for 1st S.INC Shock Security Troop

NN,

Try this....

http://support.xbox.com/support/en/u...kHelp_mtu.aspx

Comment

For some reason I can't check it, don't have the login info and my console is in the next room from the router and I can't move the TV
      "You can tell a lot about a fella's character by whether he picks out all of one color or just grabs a handful." -explaining why Reagan liked to have a jar of jelly beans on hand for important meetings

CO for 1st S.INC Shock Security Troop

Comment

Originally posted by No_Nickname View Post