Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Good advice for the media and Hollywood here.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Good advice for the media and Hollywood here.

I found some great advice for the media and Hollywood stars the other day. Check it out on the attachment below.

Here's why I have a problem with the media. I have noticed a growing trend with the news anchors. They talk about things as if they are the authorities on that subject when things they say show they have no clue what they are talking about. For instance, the other night I was watching a news cast about a major fire. The news anchors kept saying things about "the oxygen tanks on the firefighters' backs." Well here's a news flash for those morons, OXYGEN IS HIGHLY FLAMMABLE AND EXPLODES WHEN EXPOSED TO HIGH HEAT! I should know, I am a firefighter, and that tank I wear has fresh air in it, not oxygen. I've noticed other "inaccuracies" also in their reporting of fires and other emergencies so this leads me to believe that their reporting on the war in Iraq is just as faulty and inaccurate. I do not believe they tell the whole story, I believe they only tell what they think will pull the heart strings and sound most dramatic and scarey. So screw the media. Learn what you're reporting on or don't even bother. All they do is insult our intelligence when they report [email protected]$$ed like that. I won't even start about those Hollywood stars that are all of a sudden political geniuses and war experts. They are soooo much smarter than all of us peon simpletons huh. Anyway, enough on my little rant about the stupidity of modern media, just had to get that off of my chest. Whew, now I feel better. I'm sure I'll get ripped for this one, but oh well, won't be the first time.
    It's my firm conviction that when Uncle Sam calls, by God we go, and we do the best that we can. - R. Lee Ermey

Your right!

Consider yourself ripped!

This thread may remain.