Kerry Is Getting Annoying

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Kerry Is Getting Annoying

A couple weeks ago Kerry was blasting Bush for promising 4 million extra jobs while in fact 2 million were lost.

Now Kerry is promising 10 million new jobs.

A whole government in Spain just collapsed because they thought their electorate was stupid but over here the baloon of B.S. promises just keeps on inflating.

I'm a college grad with a great pro resume who's looking for a job helping a nurse clean feces and vomit. I'm struggling, I'm afraid. The job market has solidified like 4 year old piece of plaster and neither Bush nor Kerry with his B.S. liberal views will help. What can Kerry possibly do? Hire more government employees when state and city budgets are already in the red?

"Artillery adds dignity to what would otherwise be a ugly brawl."
    --Frederick II, King of Prussia

State and city budgets would have a better chance of getting out of the red if Bush had not spent $108,357,436,000 and counting on the war in Iraq.

Comment

Originally posted by Comanche
      State and city budgets would have a better chance of getting out of the red if Bush had not spent $108,357,436,000 and counting on the war in Iraq.
      State and city budgets would do a lot better if they didn't spend so much money. During boom years, when tax revenues are sky high due to increased income from taxes, they spend it all and then act suprised when the economy slows down that they have no money in the bank.

Half the problem is the voters who have a shitfit when every single program isn't funded. We all bitch about porkbarrel spending, unless it's our porkbarrel the money is coming too.

Besides, it's not the federal gov'ts job to bail out stupid elected officials in State and Local governments that continue to spend money and refuse to make tough (not so tough in my mind) decisions.