Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to use this site?

Howdy all;

I'm hoping someone here can explain a couple of things so I can better understand/use this site. I'm kinda new to these sort of forum discussions in general (see my number of posts) and would appreciate your insight.

1) A number of threads become quite lengthy, so when posting in response to a specific person's post, people seem to be able to reference their quote with all the details and it is obvious that this is the post that they are responding to. I've been doing cut and paste and it kinda looks like it is part of my statement as opposed to use as a reference (Bleech! I've just re-read what I have written, not too clear but best that I can do). I hope you can make out what I mean. So, how do you do a proper post response?

2) I read a thread (since closed) referring to the pips in a person's post. I'm assuming these are the red or green little squares that appear in the top right corner of posts under that person's name/location etc. Is this some sort of red/yellow card assignment ala football (ROW style)?

Many thanks in advance.

Welcome!

1. Use the 'quote' function in the lower right corner of the post. It will display the post you are referencing in your reply.

2. The red and green pips are a representation of the reputation of the poster on the forum. (This is not necessarily accurate )
    If you can't set a good example, be a glaring warning.

Comment

Canuckster, I have moved this thread into the Basic Training forum. If you go to the top of the page & click on 'Basic Training', you will find several threads that will help you figure out the various features & issues that you might have or encounter.