Manafort trial outcome

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Manafort trial outcome

It is interesting to note that the longer the 12 person jury deliberates the higher the probability of a return of not guilty is on the charges. This probability is only slightly in favor of the defense, but it is significant enough that it is the case with 12 person juries. The Manafort jury has been deliberating for three days now. Not looking good for a slam dunk guilty charge.

My bet is Manafort walks on most of the charges and gets hit with one or two, most probably the least serious. I doubt prosecutors will pursue the case further or go to appeal on it too.

I'm no expert. In the cases I've followed, the longer the jury is out the greater the chance of a hung jury.
    "I disapprove of what you say, but I will defend to the death your right to say it" Beatrice Evelyn Hall
    Updated for the 21st century... except if you are criticizing islam, that scares the $hii+e out of me!

Comment

You are right. The longer this goes on, the more it suggests the jury has doubts about the evidence. It isn't a good sign for the prosecution.

Another bad sign is that the jury already asked the judge to "redefine reasonable doubt".
      Avatar is General Gerard, courtesy of Zouave.

Churchill to Chamberlain: you had a choice between war and dishonor. You chose dishonor, and you will have war.

Comment

Originally posted by Cambronnne View Post
        You are right. The longer this goes on, the more it suggests the jury has doubts about the evidence. It isn't a good sign for the prosecution.

Another bad sign is that the jury already asked the judge to "redefine reasonable doubt".
        Some people on the Forum here are foaming at their Mouths, they want him to be found guilty, even though the charges had nothing to do with the intend of the Mueller investigation, so they can say, see, we told you so!

Trying hard to be the Man, that my Dog believes I am!

Comment