X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Holy Shite...

Interesting video.
    Credo quia absurdum.

Quantum mechanics describes nature as absurd from the point of view of common sense. And yet it fully agrees with experiment. So I hope you can accept nature as She is - absurd! - Richard Feynman

I remember these guys! This place was right outside Sierra Vista AZ where I was living until the mid-70's.

Most people thought this was a cult of crazies to be avoided. The high school mentioned was / is Buena High... Where I graduated in 1975...

The place is mostly abandoned today (It's on the South side of Highway 92 between Hereford and Palomino) I guess there's still a few people living there. Sorry Gulch... err... Sierra Vista has expanded almost to it today.

Comment

Wow, nowadays there would be many deaths in a situation like this..

“Unthinking respect for authority is the greatest enemy of truth.” -- Albert Einstein

The US Constitution doesn't need to be rewritten it needs to be reread

Comment

Fascinating.
        The footage of the cameraman running from the hammer wielding women was frightening.
        I feared he was going to get his head bashed in.
        Avatar is General Gerard, courtesy of Zouave.

Churchill to Chamberlain: you had a choice between war and dishonor. You chose dishonor, and you will have war.

Comment

Originally posted by slick24 View Post
          Wow, nowadays there would be many deaths in a situation like this..
          From watching it a couple of times and evaluating it like my agency would do this, it would depend. If we did this the right way, you'd be looking at 1-2 additional deaths on the cultist side, and possibly none on the LE side.

Quick hash-up without giving away too much on our procedures:

Plan would be made day before, and Search Warrants obtained in addition to the Arrest Warrants (helps facilitate serving the latter more quickly).