Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bad news for Hillary and her server.

From the Washington Post:

The Justice Department has granted immunity to a former State Department staffer, who worked on Hillary Clinton’s private email server, as part of a criminal investigation into the possible mishandling of classified information, according to a senior law enforcement official.
    https://www.washingtonpost.com/world...571_story.html

While I have no knowledge of the negotiations that led to the grant of immunity, it is my understanding that before such a grant is made, law enforcement demands to know what the witness will say so they can determine if it is worth a grant of immunity.
    The fact that he has been given immunity indicates that they believe a crime has been committed and this guy was involved.
    So somebody above him is in trouble.
    Avatar is General Gerard, courtesy of Zouave.

Churchill to Chamberlain: you had a choice between war and dishonor. You chose dishonor, and you will have war.

Originally posted by Cambronnne View Post
    From the Washington Post:

The Justice Department has granted immunity to a former State Department staffer, who worked on Hillary Clinton’s private email server, as part of a criminal investigation into the possible mishandling of classified information, according to a senior law enforcement official.
    https://www.washingtonpost.com/world...571_story.html

While I have no knowledge of the negotiations that led to the grant of immunity, it is my understanding that before such a grant is made, law enforcement demands to know what the witness will say so they can determine if it is worth a grant of immunity.
    The fact that he has been given immunity indicates that they believe a crime has been committed and this guy was involved.
    We all know who that somebody is, but that person already has built in immunity.
    Trying hard to be the Man, that my Dog believes I am!

Comment