Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Last Resort - Am I the only one skeptical over this show?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Last Resort - Am I the only one skeptical over this show?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Last_Re...U.S._TV_series)

When I first caught the visual effects I thought "Well...badass! A sub show!"

Then I started learning more about the plot and all the awesome sub visuals in the world can't keep me from being skeptical over it.

A US sub commander violates orders to deliver a nuclear strike (to Pakistan of all nations, like that would sound unreasonable) for reasons only Hollywood could come up with. He wants official confirmation from the Prez? What do you think those coded, authenticated attack orders are?

Then the US tries to sink the sub. Then they (the sub) make themselves a nation and, judging from the previews, pop a missle off AT the US.

Smells like liberal bull. Could I be wrong? At face value it looks like an exercise in "How many ways can we make the US look bad on film?"
    A new life awaits you in the off world colonies; the chance to begin again in a golden land of opportunity and adventure!

I could tell from the ads it was going to suck. US Navy or not. I haven't seen any of the episodes and don't intend to. That's the quickest way to get dreck like this off the air. If I want to watch a show about submarines, there's plenty of them on the education channels.

Cheers,
    Dan.
    So long as men worship the Caesars and Napoleons, Caesars and Napoleons will duly rise and make them miserable.

Aldous Huxley: Ends and Means (1937)

Comment

The more I read about it the more ludicrous it sounds.
      Any metaphor will tear if stretched over too much reality.

Questions about our site? See the FAQ.

Comment