A good strategy World War I game?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A good strategy World War I game?

I'm looking for a good strategy WWI game. I don't care if its real time or turn based, I just want to play the war the way I think the Central Power should have in order to win.

I currently play, Hearts of Iron 2 Mod 1914 and I am just getting into World War One Gold.

I've also tried Guns of August, but the interface of that game just looked to primitive.

Am I missing any games here, anything I haven't tried yet that is WWI strategy?

Slitherine just announced they are designing a WW1 title for their Commander engine actually.
    Life is change. Built models for decades.
    Not sure anyone here actually knows the real me.
    I didn't for a long time either.

Comment

Entente is one...Based off the RTS game engine for Cossacks:European Wars,I loved Cossacks and I love Entente. Good luck getting a copy though,I had to buy mine internationaly (which made shipping a pain).
      Studying Logistics since birth....

Comment

Originally posted by PMCinc. View Post
        Entente is one...Based off the RTS game engine for Cossacks:European Wars,I loved Cossacks and I love Entente. Good luck getting a copy though,I had to buy mine internationaly (which made shipping a pain).
        I have played cossacks 2, and I remember it had a larger strategy map then when a battle was fought it would go down to the tactical battlefield. Is this game like that? Sort of like a total war sort of thing. Or is it just a scenario based only tactical battlefield kind of thing, like Age of Empires. Because I like the battlefields as long as it connects to a larger strategy map or conquering the world or something.