Looking for a strategic turn based WWII game

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking for a strategic turn based WWII game

What I really want is a game that covers the entire war not one that focuses on a particular area or consists of various campaigns. I want a game with a campaign that covers the whole war from beginning to end.

NOT hearts of Iron i've already played them

Turn Based!

I figure this is the best place to go for such advice

I'm a newbie to this wargame genre but I'm a huge fan of games with depth so I'll be willing to tackle any title.

A game sort of like hoi series but turn based hexes etc.

Thanks guys!

Originally posted by Etopp View Post
    What I really want is a game that covers the entire war not one that focuses on a particular area or consists of various campaigns. I want a game with a campaign that covers the whole war from beginning to end.

NOT hearts of Iron i've already played them

Turn Based!

I figure this is the best place to go for such advice

I'm a newbie to this wargame genre but I'm a huge fan of games with depth so I'll be willing to tackle any title.

A game sort of like hoi series but turn based hexes etc.

Thanks guys!
    It only covers the Pacific, but War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition is top notch. Covers the entire war with Japan with incredible depth. It takes a lot of time to invest (i have been playing a pbem game for over 2 years and just into 1944.) and it requires real forward planning. There is so much depth you won't miss the European theater.
    Кто там?
    Это я - Почтальон Печкин!
    Tunis is a Carthigenian city!

Comment

Originally posted by Stryker 19K30 View Post