How to install mods for BF1942

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to install mods for BF1942

I am new at this when it comes to mods and when I recently downloaded a mod for BF1942 since I still don't have the money to buy a new video card and power suppy so I can play BF2. Alright I'll cut the chit-chat and get to the point. Ok, when it says to send the mod to the BF1942 folder is there some specific address that you have to send it to. Some help would be appreciated.

Thanks,
    No_Nickname
    Last edited by No_Nickname; 27 Aug 06, 22:18.
    "You can tell a lot about a fella's character by whether he picks out all of one color or just grabs a handful." -explaining why Reagan liked to have a jar of jelly beans on hand for important meetings

CO for 1st S.INC Shock Security Troop

Anybody?

Come on, somebody must know where to send the file.
    "You can tell a lot about a fella's character by whether he picks out all of one color or just grabs a handful." -explaining why Reagan liked to have a jar of jelly beans on hand for important meetings

Comment

Sorry I didn't see this earlier.

The Mods should be placed in the Mods folder.

e.g. C: > Program files > EA Games > Battlefield 1942 > Mods > "In here you will find all your mods" In my set-up in this folder I have the original Battlefield 1942, Desert Combat Final and Forgotten Hope.

I hope this helps.

Comment

Originally posted by Gorque View Post
        Sorry I didn't see this earlier.

The Mods should be placed in the Mods folder.

e.g. C: > Program files > EA Games > Battlefield 1942 > Mods > "In here you will find all your mods" In my set-up in this folder I have the original Battlefield 1942, Desert Combat Final and Forgotten Hope.

I hope this helps.
        Thank you

Comment

I tried to see if the mod worked but it didn't. I don't know what I did wrong that would cause it not to work. Well here is the readme.

ADCAP-Navy
          by Erich Hartmann