Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

best comercial wargame(need a reply fast.)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• best comercial wargame(need a reply fast.)

what is the best comercial wargame in your opinion? Besides the Combat mission series. Need to know quickly.

Hard to name just one like that, what scale you're looking for? what period? what difficulty level?

Comment

Maybe modern war? I dont know. i am new to computer strategy games. How is The Operational Art of War?
      Last edited by sunoco; 15 Dec 06, 12:17.

Comment

Originally posted by sunoco View Post
        Maybe modern war? I dont know. i am new to computer strategy games. How is The Operational Art of War?
        You ask a complicated question - and the answer will vary WIDELY on your expectations. The Operational Art of War III (Matrix Games) is an excellent choice if you enjoy "hex based" wargames. It is not quite as good at modern war stuff though - and it is a bit high on the complication scale if you are totally new to wargames.

Are you just looking to throw money at something, or do you have more specific interests? We can help you narrow it down, but we need more to work with.
        Our forefathers died to give us freedom, not free stuff.

I write books about zombies as E.E. Isherwood. Check me out at ZombieBooks.net.

Comment

Originally posted by sunoco View Post
          I would avoid complicated wargames like TOAW III if I were you, what do you like best? turn-based or real-time?

Comment

What is better? TOAW? or WinSPMBT?(already have it.) i like Steel Panthers, starting to get th hang of it. Is TOAW better? Any good alternatives?

I think id prefer a tun based game but either would do.
            Last edited by sunoco; 15 Dec 06, 12:49.

Comment