Addicted to a Game?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Addicted to a Game?

I made a coffee. It was hot. I left it for what I thought was a few moments to pursue a few turns on a PC game. When I went to drink it again it was stone cold.

Perhaps I should leave the game alone?

What are your moments that you realise you are spending too much time on a PC game?
    How to Talk to a Climate Skeptic: http://grist.org/series/skeptics/
    Global Warming & Climate Change Myths: https://www.skepticalscience.com/argument.php

I had two.

A long time ago I bought Lord of the Realm. I started playing it and one complete day later finally shut down the computer. That was the quickest 24 hours in my life.

The second was much more recently. I am currently playing a mod for TOAW III (Vietnam Combat Operations created by Bonnierat). I got so into the game the other night that I completely forgot about the first game of the Stanley Cup!!

All that being said, I won't be taking a break from VCO - a great mod.
    "War is sorrowful, but there is one thing infinitely more horrible than the worst horrors of war, and that is the feeling that nothing is worth fighting for..."
    -- Harper's Weekly, December 31, 1864

Comment

Drunk a lot of cold coffee in conjunction with PC games,not so much these days though.Badly addicted to board war-games in my youth 6 or 7 nights a week wasn't uncommon,with 24 hr plus stints on the days off work,grew up since,well a little bit.
      Wack tac mac hey.
      Regards.
      Grishnak.

Comment

I have Zoo Tycoon The Complete Collection. It has the marine park and dinosaur park add on packs. I'll spend all night playing it in free form mode, creating perfect zoos. It's the best game ever and I can't believe I've been playing it for almost 10 years and 4 computers!
        Proud to be an American Veteran

Comment