Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Attention All Axis And Allies Miniatures Players!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Attention All Axis And Allies Miniatures Players!

This is a call for anyone who plays Wizards of the Coast's/Avalon Hill's miniature wargame Axis and Allies Miniatures. If you do--regardless of whether you are a newbie to the game or have been playing since it came out--please, sound off here! I am hoping that there will be enough ACG forum members who play AAM that we will be able to hold some discussions on the game in general, and army builds, tactics and strategies, trade lists, and personal advice, etc., in particular.

I have been playing AAM for 1 1/2 yrs. now, with two of my brothers (I am hoping one day to go to either Indianapolis or Cincinnati and play against someone else). I mainly play as either Soviets or Italians, though I do have quite a few British, American, and German units. I'm not extremely good, esp. as Italians since my Carro Armatos tend to explode on me (), but I have fun and get to spend time with my brothers at the same time. I mainly play 100 pt. skirmish games; have not tried any scenarios yet. I also do not use any House Rules or Historical House Rules; I tried some for a while but decided that, if I was going to play AAM, I was going to use the official rules, no matter how flawed and historically inaccurate I might think them to be. I don't have too many units, and don't spend a large amount of $$ on AAM; it's all about fun for me.

Anyway, that's a brief AAM snapshot of myself.

Also, if anyone is interested, feel free to PM me too.

Thanks!

Hoping I get at least a few people....

Sincerely,
    Alex
    CC

I'm holding a few hundred points on both sides, and I play about once a week. Recently scored several choice pieces over a website, but at $15 for a good tank it's just as good to pick up a booster pack every now and then.